Many NASCAR Xfinity Sequence races haven’t been affected by the coronavirus pandemic even though a number of have been postponed.

A number of weeks in the past, the coronavirus pandemic introduced the sports activities world to a screeching halt. Sadly, NASCAR was no exception. Motion has not but gotten again underway, and it’s anyone’s guess as to when it’ll.

Whereas NASCAR had initially deliberate to run the Cup Sequence, Xfinity Sequence and Truck Sequence races at Atlanta Motor Speedway and Homestead-Miami Speedway with out followers in attendance, they ended up suspending each weekends and additional suspending all races by the primary weekend in Might. For the Xfinity Sequence, six of the 33 races on the schedule have been postponed.

NASCAR postponements and cancellations: TRACKER

Fortuitously for NASCAR, not only for the Xfinity Sequence however for the Cup Sequence and Truck Sequence as effectively, their season did even have an opportunity to get underway earlier than the season got here to a screeching halt, in contrast to IndyCar and System 1.

4 Xfinity Sequence races had been contested earlier than this stoppage in motion. The latest race was contested again on Saturday, March 6 at Phoenix Raceway.

Moreover, the entire postponed races have been merely postponed, not canceled, so the purpose for the schedule, whereas it now accommodates 27 races, it nonetheless to characteristic all 33 initially scheduled occasions.

It’s particularly value noting that whereas these postponements are definitely greater than anyone needed to take care of, many races on the schedule haven’t been affected in any method by a postponement or cancellation to date.

Here’s a record of the 23 races remaining on the schedule which can be nonetheless set to be contested on their initially scheduled dates.

NOTE: This record is topic to alter, and if any extra races find yourself being postponed or canceled, they are going to be faraway from this record. Remember to verify again in periodically, and be sure you comply with together with our tracker for particulars in regards to the races which were postponed and/or canceled in addition to particulars about every other schedule adjustments.

Charlotte Motor Speedway – Saturday, Might 23

Kansas Speedway – Saturday, Might 30

Michigan Worldwide Speedway – Saturday, June 6

Iowa Speedway – Saturday, June 13

Chicagoland Speedway – Saturday, June 20

Pocono Raceway – Sunday, June 28

Indianapolis Motor Speedway – Saturday, July four

Kentucky Speedway – Friday, July 10

New Hampshire Motor Speedway – Saturday, July 18

Iowa Speedway – Saturday, August 1

Highway America – Saturday, August eight

Watkins Glen Worldwide – Saturday, August 15

Dover Worldwide Speedway – Saturday, August 22

Daytona Worldwide Speedway – Friday, August 28

Darlington Raceway – Saturday, September 5

Richmond Raceway – Friday, September 11

PLAYOFFS

Bristol Motor Speedway – Friday, September 18

Las Vegas Motor Speedway – Saturday, September 26

Charlotte Motor Speedway Roval – Saturday, October 10

Kansas Speedway – Saturday, October 17

Texas Motor Speedway – Saturday, October 24

Martinsville Speedway – Saturday, October 31

Homestead-Miami Speedway – Saturday, November 7

Subsequent: High 10 NASCAR drivers of all-time

For extra details about COVID-19, go to the CDC’s web site or the web site in your state’s Division of Well being.

Author

Write A Comment