Ryan Blaney earned his first victory of the 2019 NASCAR Cup Collection season within the 1000Bulbs.com 500 at Talladega Superspeedway in a photograph end.

In thrilling vogue, Staff Penske’s Ryan Blaney punched his ticket to the spherical of eight of the 2019 NASCAR Cup Collection playoffs by profitable the second of three races within the spherical of 12 at Talladega Superspeedway, the 1000Bulbs.com 500.

Blaney held off Roush Fenway Racing’s Ryan Newman in what was a photograph end that produced only a zero.007-second profitable margin for Blaney, the sixth closest end in Cup Collection historical past.

Here’s a video of this photograph end.

Blaney, who spun out whereas main the race coming into the pits yesterday earlier than it was suspended to this afternoon because of rain, began this 188-lap race across the four-turn, 2.66-mile (four.281-kilometer) high-banked Talladega Superspeedway in Lincoln, Alabama in ninth place in his #12 Ford and led extra laps than anyone else within the area with simply 35 laps led.

This victory is the third of Blaney’s Cup Collection profession and his first since he gained the spherical of 16 playoff race on the Charlotte Motor Speedway roval late final September, and it prevented Newman from profitable for the primary time as the driving force of the #6 Ford and for the primary time since he gained the race at ISM Raceway in March of 2017.

All 12 of the playoff drivers have been concerned in some type of incident on this race, together with Joe Gibbs Racing’s Denny Hamlin, whose objective till the ultimate lap was merely to remain out of bother after falling towards the again of the sector late. He ended up main the Toyota drivers by capturing to the entrance late and ending in third place in his #11 Toyota. No different Toyota driver completed within the high 14.

Stewart-Haas Racing’s Aric Almirola and Entrance Row Motorsports’ Michael McDowell rounded out the highest 5 by ending in fourth and fifth place of their #10 Ford and #34 Ford, respectively. Richard Childress Racing’s Austin Dillon was the very best ending Chevrolet driver of the race. He completed in sixth in his #three Chevrolet.

Go Fas Racing’s Corey LaJoie, Hendrick Motorsports’ Chase Elliott, Roush Fenway Racing’s Ricky Stenhouse Jr. and Germain Racing’s Ty Dillon rounded out the highest 10 by ending in seventh, eighth, ninth and 10th place of their #32 Ford, #9 Chevrolet, #6 Ford and #13 Chevrolet, respectively. Dillon completed simply zero.370 seconds behind Blaney.

This race featured 46 lead modifications amongst 19 drivers, almost half of the sector. Elliott, who began the race from the pole place, led 19 laps and was concerned within the “Large One” towards the top of stage two earlier than he ended up rallying to complete in eighth place, third greatest amongst playoff drivers.

Lap leaders apart of Blaney and Elliott have been Newman, Almirola, Austin Dillon, Stenhouse, Staff Penske’s Joey Logano, StarCom Racing’s Landon Cassill, Joe Gibbs Racing’s Kyle Busch, JTG Daugherty Racing’s Chris Buescher, Richard Childress Racing’s Daniel Hemric, Stewart-Haas Racing’s Clint Bowyer, Richard Petty Motorsports’ Darrell Wallace Jr., Staff Penske’s Brad Keselowski, Chip Ganassi Racing’s Kurt Busch, Hendrick Motorsports’ William Byron, Joe Gibbs Racing’s Erik Jones, Petty Ware Racing’s Austin Theriault and Hendrick Motorsports’ Jimmie Johnson. Of those 19 drivers, 10 led between just one and three laps.

Byron gained stage one whereas Bowyer gained stage two. Solely 25 of the 40 drivers who began the race have been working on the finish of it, with the vast majority of these vehicles working even after having sustained heavy harm sooner or later all through the race, which featured a complete of 9 warning flag intervals, together with a number of for multi-car wrecks. The highest 19 drivers completed on the lead lap.

Listed here are the complete race outcomes of the 2019 1000Bulbs.com 500 at Talladega Superspeedway.

Race Outcomes
1st – Ryan Blaney
2nd – Ryan Newman
third – Denny Hamlin
4th – Aric Almirola
fifth – Michael McDowell
sixth – Austin Dillon
seventh – Corey LaJoie
eighth – Chase Elliott
ninth – Ricky Stenhouse Jr.
10th – Ty Dillon
11th – Joey Logano
12th – Ross Chastain
13th – Matt Tifft
14th – Landon Cassill
15th – Parker Kligerman
16th – Paul Menard
17th – Kevin Harvick
18th – Ryan Preece
19th – Kyle Busch
20th – Chris Buescher
21st – Daniel Hemric
22nd – Reed Sorenson
23rd – Clint Bowyer
24th – Darrell Wallace Jr.
25th – Brad Keselowski
26th – Martin Truex Jr.
27th – Brendan Gaughan
28th – Kurt Busch
29th – David Ragan
30th – Matt DiBenedetto
31st – Blake Jones
32nd – Daniel Suarez
33rd – William Byron
34th – Erik Jones
35th – Austin Theriault
36th – Joey Gase
37th – Alex Bowman
38th – Jimmie Johnson
39th – Kyle Larson
40th – Spencer Boyd

Subsequent: Prime 10 NASCAR drivers of all-time


Need your voice heard? Be a part of the Past The Flag crew!

Write for us!


The Hollywood On line casino 400 is the subsequent race on the 2019 NASCAR Cup Collection playoff schedule, and it’s set to be broadcast dwell from Kansas Speedway in Kansas Metropolis, Kansas on NBC starting at 2:30 p.m. ET on Sunday, October 20.


Write A Comment