Chase Elliott, Hendrick Motorsports, Bristol Motor Speedway, NASCAR, Cup Collection (Picture by Jared C. Tilton/Getty Pictures)

Chase Elliott is about to start out from the pole place for the second time within the 2020 NASCAR Cup Collection season at Atlanta Motor Speedway.

A random draw based mostly on groupings decided by proprietor factors resulted in Hendrick Motorsports’ Chase Elliott touchdown his second pole place of the 2020 NASCAR Cup Collection season for his house race, Sunday’s Folds of Honor QuikTrip 500 at Atlanta Motor Speedway.

The 24-year-old Dawsonville, Georgia native and driver of the #9 Chevrolet additionally took the pole place for the race at Phoenix Raceway again on Sunday, March eight earlier than the 2020 season was halted for 10 weeks on account of the coronavirus pandemic.

This Sunday’s 325-lap race across the four-turn, 1.54-mile (2.478-kilometer) Atlanta Motor Speedway oval in Hampton, Georgia was scheduled to have been run the week after the race at Phoenix Raceway. However on Friday, March 13, two days earlier than the inexperienced flag was slated to fly, the season was suspended.

Elliott is about to be joined on the entrance row this Sunday by Stewart-Haas Racing’s Aric Almirola in second place in his #10 Ford, marking Almirola’s second consecutive entrance row begin.

Crew Penske’s Joey Logano and Joe Gibbs Racing’s Kyle Busch are set to share the second row in third and fourth place of their #22 Ford and #18 Toyota, respectively, whereas Stewart-Haas Racing’s Clint Bowyer and Crew Penske’s Brad Keselowski are set to share the third row in fifth and sixth of their #14 Ford and #2 Ford, respectively.

Crew Penske’s Ryan Blaney is about to start out in seventh place in his #12 Ford alongside Hendrick Motorsports’ Alex Bowman in eighth in his #88 Chevrolet whereas Stewart-Haas Racing’s Kevin Harvick is about to start out in ninth in his #four Ford alongside Joe Gibbs Racing’s Denny Hamlin in 10th in his #11 Toyota.

Right here is the total beginning lineup for the 2020 Folds of Honor QuikTrip 500 at Atlanta Motor Speedway.

Beginning lineup
1st – Chase Elliott
2nd – Aric Almirola
third – Joey Logano
4th – Kyle Busch
fifth – Clint Bowyer
sixth – Brad Keselowski
seventh – Ryan Blaney
eighth – Alex Bowman
ninth – Kevin Harvick
10th – Denny Hamlin
11th – Martin Truex Jr.
12th – Kurt Busch
13th – Chris Buescher
14th – Erik Jones
15th – Jimmie Johnson
16th – Austin Dillon
17th – Ryan Newman
18th – John Hunter Nemechek
19th – Matt Kenseth
20th – William Byron
21st – Matt DiBenedetto
22nd – Ricky Stenhouse Jr.
23rd – Bubba Wallace
24th – Tyler Reddick
25th – Corey LaJoie
26th – Joey Gase
27th – Christopher Bell
28th – Ty Dillon
29th – Ryan Preece
30th – J.J. Yeley
31st – Cole Custer
32nd – Josh Bilicki
33rd – Brennan Poole
34th – Garrett Smithley
35th – Quin Houff
36th – Michael McDowell
37th – Daniel Suarez
38th – Timmy Hill
39th – B.J. McLeod
40th – Reed Sorenson

Subsequent: High 10 NASCAR drivers of all-time

Tune in to Fox at three:00 p.m. ET this Sunday for the stay broadcast of the 2020 NASCAR Cup Collection season’s 10th race from Atlanta Motor Speedway.


Write A Comment